Main content

About MYLA

At the heart of our city's progress are individuals who drive change, inspire others, and exemplify leadership. The Mayor's Young Leader Awards are an opportunity to celebrate exceptional young leaders from all walks of life. This annual awards program recognizes professionals ages 40 and under who are stepping up to current challenges and serving as leaders in Colorado Springs through their work and volunteerism.

Do you know someone making a positive impact in Colorado Springs? Nominate them for one of these seven prestigious awards!

Nominations open August 1st and winners are announced during the ceremony in November.

Fun fact: Colorado Springs Mayor Yemi Mobolade was nominated and received the first award in the Community and Economic Impact category when the program launched under former Mayor Steve Bach in 2015!

2023 Mayor’s Young Leader Awards Winners

  • Matt Radcliffe, Education
  • Matthew Minneman, RainTech
  • Connie Ryan, Sports, Health and Wellness
  • Latisha Quintana, Community Impact
  • Sgt. Daryl Griffin, Military Leader
  • Ashley Cornelius, Creative Industry
  • Brianna Goodwin, Economic Impact


Past Winners