Main content

Welcome to the Colorado Springs Police Department online crime reporting portal. If this is an emergency, please call 911. This portal allows you to submit a report for certain crimes that meet specific criteria immediately and print a copy of the case report for free. Not all crimes can be reported online. To use this system, the following criteria must apply:

  • The crime must have occurred inside the city limits of Colorado Springs.
  • The crime/incident is not currently happening (in-progress).
  • You must be sixteen (16) years of age or older.
  • The event was not a violent crime against you or another person (Assault, Robbery, Kidnapping, Sexual Assault, Domestic Violence, etc.).
  • No one was injured.
  • You are not reporting a lost or stolen firearm(s).
  • Victim is not in an At-Risk category:  
    • Age 70 or higher
    • Any intellectual, or developmental disability
    • Age 13 or younger
  • You have no suspect or vehicle information.
    • Suspect or vehicle information means you can name the person or provide a license plate for the vehicle.
    • Video of the suspect or vehicle alone does not constitute suspect information.

If you answered no to any of the criteria, please call 719-444-7000 to report these crimes.

If you answered yes to all the criteria, you are ready to file your report online.

After you file your report, you will receive an automated email. Attached will be a copy of your report with a temporary case number assigned. This is not the official copy of the report. Once submitted your report will be reviewed. One of the following may occur:

  • If the information provided is entered correctly your report will be approved within 72 hours and a permanent case number will be assigned.
  • If anything is missing, you may be asked by email or phone to provide additional information before the report can be processed. Your report may be forwarded to an investigator for additional follow-up before approval.
  • Your report may be rejected by email as ineligible for online reporting. In this circumstance, you will be requested to contact us at 719-444-7000 to request an officer respond.

It is important to note that reports requiring additional information or referred to an investigator may take longer than 72 hours to approve. 

False Reporting to Authorities is a crime and is punishable by fine and/or imprisonment; for these reasons you may need a government issued ID for some reports. If you do not have the required ID, please call 719-444-7000.