Main content


The 2C Advisory Committee was established in November 2015 to consult with the Public Works Department on the implementation of ballot measure 2C. This committee, overseen by the Mayor's Office, comprises four community experts and two City Council members. The current members are:

  • Jim Godfrey, Citizen Advisory Committee Chair, PPRTA
  • Randy Helms, City Council President
  • Joe Kneib, Former Sr. Vice President and Director of Business and Market Development for Herzog
  • David Leinweber, City Councilmember (At-large)
  • Dave Zelenok, Founder and Chief Executive of ZK Engineers
  • Barbara J. Winter, Executive VP/Chief Community Officer (retired), Ent Credit Union

Throughout the ten-year duration of 2C, the committee engages in quarterly meetings to offer guidance on the prioritization of projects, the implementation of road improvements, and the dissemination of information to the public.

Meetings and Reports 

The 2C Advisory Committee meets quarterly every year. Meetings begin at 10:30 a.m. in the Pikes Peak Conference Room at City Hall. 

Upcoming Meeting Dates

  • 2023 Q4/End of Year Report: Thursday, February 22, 2024
  • 2024 Q1 Report: Thursday, June 6, 2024
  • 2024 Q2 Report: Thursday, September 5, 2024
  • 2024 Q3 Report: Thursday, December 5, 2024
  • 2024 Q4/End of Year Report: Thursday, February 27, 2025